What This Blog Is About

You probably don’t know this, but I’m working on a game using Rpg Maker Vx Ace. No, not a flash game. No, not a game where a square goes around a circle in a grey world; an actual game. People. A story. Interactivity. But, I didn’t just think of a game then BAM!!! It appears! No, that’s not how it works. There were challenges. Cutscenes not starting, problems that seemed impossible to fix, people despising the game, and maps feeling empty and vast in a bad way. Some people would have given up, but I did what most people probably would have done. Kept going, and restarted everything. All the hours I spent making that game, I put away. But why? Why would I, when I had a failure game the last time? Because after a while, your game becomes more than a game. It becomes you; your mind; made interactive through the use of video games. If people say the game is awesome, you’re awesome. If people hate the game, they think you’re the most foul thing on the planet in your eyes. You work around the problems, because you don’t want to say “I tried”, you want to say “I did, and succeeded”. If you have read this far, I applaud you. I ask that, if you liked this, follow my blog, maybe buy my game, I’ll release information on this often. Now excuse me, as I make my game with one of the best things man has invented.

Me, in video game form.

Want to make your own game? Use what I use: http://www.rpgmakerweb.com/

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “What This Blog Is About

  1. Justin Sciriha

    Good Luck

  2. Pingback: Free-for-All Blog Post Winners | The Official RPG Maker Blog

Leave a comment